Michael Fitzmaurice, Chairperson Tom Flynn, Appointed Member Paul T. Hynes, Appointed Member Joseph M. Petty, Executive Secretary Antonio Torres, Elected Member

## MASSACHUSETTS HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT BOARD ONE BEACON STREET BOSTON, MA 02108 (617) 854-1871, 1123

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of Members August 8, 2023

The regular meeting of the Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency Employees' Retirement Board was held via Zoom at 1:00 pm.

Present via Zoom were: Michael Fitzmaurice, Chairperson Tom Flynn, Appointed Member Antonio Torres, Elected Member Paul T. Hynes, Appointed Member

Others present via Zoom were:
Joseph Petty, Executive Secretary
Steve MacLellan, Meketa Investments
Constitution Ironside, Peter Melanson, Rachel Tammaro and Robert Hatch
Metlife, Todd Howard and Anthony Devicaris

Michael Fitzmaurice called the meeting to order.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (Paul Hynes) AND SECONDED (Antonio Torres), it was voted To approve the minutes of the August 8, 2023 meeting. (roll call 4-0).

The bank reconciliations, budget and financial records were reviewed. Joseph Petty noted that there were no transactions out of the ordinary. We had one refund, Jennifer Mickool.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (Tom Flynn) AND SECONDED (Paul Hynes), it was voted: The retirements, refunds and transfers on the attached list were reviewed and approved as amended with the budget, retirement payroll, financial records, and Warrant Number 092023 (see warrant), and capital calls. (roll call 4-0).

Representatives of Metlife and Constitution Ironside presented its annual fund review. The companies focused on updates on their company and personnel updates, relationship team and performance and strategies of the fund.

		-Page 415-

Joseph Petty reviewed PERAC'S 2022 INVESTMENT REPORT noting that comparing with other Systems we were in the top percentile.
Joseph Petty reviewed PERAC memo 18.
UPON MOTION DULY MADE (Antonio Torres) AND SECONDED (Tom Flynn), it was voted: To adjourn the meeting at 1:50 pm (roll call 4-0).
Michael Fitzmaurice – Chair/Elected Member
Tom Flynn, Appointed Member
Antonio Torres – Elected Member
Paul T. Hynes – Member Appointed by Other Members