Michael Fitzmaurice, Chairperson Tom Flynn, Appointed Member Paul T. Hynes, Appointed Member Joseph M. Petty, Executive Secretary Antonio Torres, Elected Member

## MASSACHUSETTS HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT BOARD ONE BEACON STREET BOSTON, MA 02108 (617) 854-1871, 1123

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of Members October 10, 2023

The regular meeting of the Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency Employees' Retirement Board was held via Zoom at 1:00 pm.

Present via Zoom were: Michael Fitzmaurice, Chairperson Tom Flynn, Appointed Member Antonio Torres, Elected Member Paul T. Hynes, Appointed Member

Others present via Zoom were: Michelle Shinnick, Senior Retirement Analyst

Absent were: Joseph Petty, Executive Secretary

Michael Fitzmaurice called the meeting to order.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (Paul Hynes) AND SECONDED (Antonio Torres), it was voted To approve the minutes of the September 12, 2023 meeting. (roll call 4-0).

The bank reconciliations, budget and financial records were reviewed. Michelle Shinnick noted that there were no transactions out of the ordinary. We had one refund, Harold-James Kuemkong and one retirement, Susan Sheffer.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (Paul Hynes) AND SECONDED (Antonio Torres), it was voted: The retirements, refunds and transfers on the attached list were reviewed and approved as amended with the budget, retirement payroll, financial records, and Warrant Number 102023 (see warrant), and capital calls. (roll call 4-0).

Michelle Shinnick reviewed with the Board the posting for the advertisement for the 5fth Board member and noted that we would take resumes up until noon on November 3, 2023

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (ANTONIO TORRES) AND SECONDED (Tom Flynn), it was voted:
To approve the election process for the fifth Board member (3-0, roll call with Paul Hynes recusing himself)

Michelle Shinnick discussed training and PERAC memos.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (Antonio Torres) AND SECONDED (Tom Flynn), it was voted:
To adjourn the meeting at 1:25 pm (roll call 4-0).

Michael Fitzmaurice – Chair/Elected Member

Paul T. Hynes – Member Appointed by Other Members

Antonio Torres – Elected Member