Andris Silins, Chairman Michael Fitzmaurice, Elected Member Antonio Torres, Elected Member Ping Yin Chai, Appointed Member Paul T. Hynes, Appointed Member Joseph M. Petty, Executive Secretary

MASSACHUSETTS HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT BOARD ONE BEACON STREET BOSTON, MA 02108 (617) 854-1871, 1123

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of Members June 9, 2020

The regular meeting of the Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency Employees' Retirement Board was held via Zoom at 1:00 pm.

Present via Zoom were: Andris Silins, Board Chairman Ping Yin Chai, Appointed Member Michael Fitzmaurice, Elected Member Antonio Torres, Elected Member

Absent were:

Paul T. Hynes, Appointed Member

Others present via Zoom: Joseph M. Petty, Executive Secretary Michelle Shinnick, Retirement Analyst

Andris Silins called the meeting to order.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (ANTONIO TORRES) AND SECONDED (MICHAEL FITZMAURICE), it was voted:

To approve the minutes of the May 12, 2020 meeting. (4-0 roll call).

The bank reconciliations, budget and financial records were reviewed. Andris Silins inquired whether there were any transactions out of the ordinary. Joseph Petty noted that there were no transactions out of the ordinary; although we paid for annual statement assistance. We had one retire, Heather Putman Graham.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (MIICHAEL FITZMAURICE) AND SECONDED (PING YIN CHAI), it was voted:

The retirements, refunds and transfer on the attached list were reviewed and approved along with the budget, retirement payroll, financial records and vouchers 2020045-2020051, and capital calls (4-0 roll call).

Joseph Petty and the Board members reviewed the Vendor Disclosures and he also updated the Board on Ascent's annual meeting.

Joseph Petty reviewed training including on-line conflict of interest training for Board members.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (ANTONIO TORRES) AND SECONDED (MICHAEL FITZMAURICE), it was voted:

To adjourn the meeting at 1:25 pm (roll call 4-0).

Andris Silins - Board Chairman	
Michael Fitzmaurice – Elected Member	
Antonio Torres – Elected Member	
Ping Yin Chai, Appointed Member	
Paul T. Hynes – Member Appointed by Other Members	